ALL SAINTS'
ANGLICAN CHURCH
MARSEILLE

The Calendar

(December 2019 to April 2020)

To Archives

Important notice

Services in the chaplaincy are currently suspended owing to the coronavirus epidemic, but we organize virtual ones with ZOOM so please contact us if you wish to join us.
You will find a range of resources for prayer and reflection at the bottom of the Home page, with links to other material which we hope you will find helpful.

Sunday, 26th April - Easter 2 - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 19th April - Easter 1 - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 12th April - Easter Day - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
10.30 pm: Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith.

Saturday 11th April - 8 or 9 pm: Easter Vigil at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston with the whole Ministry team.

Friday, 10th April - Good Friday - noon - 3 pm: Three Hours at the Cross
- at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
(Time tbc): at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith.
- Stations of the Cross : Berdine led by the Rev Cannon David Pickering

Thursday 9th April - Maundy Thursday - 6.30 pm: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 5th April - Palm Sunday - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
- 11am: Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence by The Revd Cannon David Pickering.

Sunday, 29th March - 5th Sunday in Lent - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 22nd March - Mothering Sunday - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
10.30 pm: Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith.

Sunday, 15th March - 3rd Sunday in Lent - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 8th March - 2nd Sunday in Lent - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd John Smith.
10.30 pm: Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 1st March - 1st Sunday in Lent - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
- 11am: Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence by The Revd Cannon David Pickering.

Wednesday, 26th February - Ash Wednesday
- 3.00 pm: Holy Communion with imposition of ashes at the Eglise du Sacré Coeur, Oppède led by Canon David Pickering. Preacher: The Revd John Smith
- 6.30 pm: Holy Communion with imposition of ashes at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
Preacher: The Very Revd Robert Willis, Dean of Canterbury.

Sunday, 23rd February - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 16th February - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday, 9th February - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
10.30 pm: Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith (followed by a Chaplaincy Council meeting at Oppède).

Sunday, 2nd February - Candlemas - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
- 11am: Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence.

Sunday, 26th January 2020 - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Cannon David Pickering.

Sunday, 19th January 2020 - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd John Smith.
6 pm: special ecumenical service to mark the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity in the Cathédrale Apostolique Arménienne, 339 avenue du Prado, 13008 Marseille.

Saturday 18th January - 7 pm: Concert with the "Doubles croches" choir at All Saints Marseille. Clic here to view the flyer

Sunday, 12th January 2020 - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Cannon David Pickering.
10.30 pm: Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith.

Sunday, 5th January 2020 - Epiphany
- 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
- 11 am: Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence led by The Revd Cannon David Pickering.

Sunday,29th December - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Wednesday, 25th December - 10 am: Christmas Day at All Saints Marseille led by
The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Tuesday, 24th December - 3 pm: Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence.

Sunday 22nd December - Fourth Sunday of Advent - 10 am: Holy Communion All Saints Marseille led by
The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Saturday, 21st December - 3.30 pm: Carol Service at RC Church in Goult.

Sunday, 15th December - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Saturday, 14th December - 4 pm: Christmas Carol Service at All Saints Marseille.
Traditional English and French Carols and Readings, followed by mulled wine and mince pies.
All welcome.

Sunday, 8th December - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
10.30 pm: Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith.

Sunday 1st December Advent Sunday - 10 am: Holy Communion All Saints Marseille led by
The Revd Patrick Cassidy/Jane Quarmby.
11 am: Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
4.30 pm:Advent Carol Service for the Riviera Deanery at St Paul's Monaco.

Places

Services in Aix are at The Oratory,
34 place des Martyrs de la Résistance,
next to the Cathedral.

Services in Oppède are at the Roman Catholic Church.

Services in Goult are at Eglise Saint Sébastien
rue de la République 84220 Goult.

Contact us for directions - Tel.: +33 (0) 7 66 01 71 50