ALL SAINTS'
ANGLICAN CHURCH
MARSEILLE

The Calendar

(November 2018 to March 2019)

To Archives

Sunday 10th March – 1st Sunday of Lent - 10.00: Holy Baptism & Communion at All Saints Marseille
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Ash Wednesday 6th March – The beginning of Lent - 19.30 Holy Communion with the Imposition of Ashes at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 3rd March – The Sunday next before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 24th February – 2nd Sunday before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille
11.00: Holy Communion at The Oratory, Aix-en-Provence Cathedral.

Sunday 17th February – 3rd Sunday before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille
11.30: Chaplaincy Council Meeting.

Sunday 10th February –4th Sunday before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Sunday 3rd February – Candlemas – Presentation of Christ in the Temple - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 27th January - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille. 11.00: Holy Communion at The Oratory, Aix en Provence Cathedral.

*Wednesday 23rd January - 20.00: Groupe Oecuménique Marseille Nord-Est, Eglise Ste-Rose-de-Lima, 105 av de la Rose 13013.

*Monday 21st January - 19.00: Aumônerie des hôpitaux. Que demeure l'amour fraternel Hebrews 13:1. Chapelle de l'Hôpital Européen, 6 rue Désirée Clary 13003 Marseille
19.30 Veillée de l'ACAT (Action des chrétiens pour l'abolition de la torture ) et de la JMP (Journée Mondiale de Prière), EPU (Eglise protestante unie) de Marseille Sud Est, 8 Bd. Magnan 13009.

Sunday 20th January – 3rd Sunday of Epiphany - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille followed at 11.30 PCC Meeting in church.
*18.00 Célébration Officielle Prière pour l'Unité des Chrétiens, Eglise Notre Dame du Mont, 1 rue de Lodi 13006. Clic here to view the flyer

Saturday 19th January - 19.00: Concert by 'Doubles-Croches' Choir in All Saints Church, Marseille. Free entry, donations welcome. Clic here to view the flyer Clic here to visit their website

*Friday 18th - 20.00: Soirée de Louanges avec l'Eglise Baptiste et le Chemin Neuf, Temple du 102 rue d'Italie, 13006.

Friday 18th – 25th January Week of Prayer for Christian Unity – Prière pour L'Unité des Chrétiens*
Special services for this week are marked with an * . Theme : Justice et Paix S'Embrassent : Chemin d'Unité.

Sunday 13th January – The Baptism of Christ - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Sunday 6th January 2019 – The Feast of Epiphany 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille followed by a Bring and Share Lunch.

Sunday 30th December - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Tuesday 25th December Christmas Day - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Monday 24th December Christmas Eve - 16.00: Holy Communion at The Oratory, Aix en Provence Cathedral.

Sunday 23rd December - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Saturday 22nd December - 15.00: Carol Service at Goult RC church organised by the English Community in the Luberon.

Sunday 16th December - 16.00: Carol Service at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 16th December - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 9th December - 15.15 for 15.30 ICCM Carol Service at the Basilique du Sacré Coeur, 81 Avenue du Prado, Marseille.

Sunday 9th December - 10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Sunday 9th December - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 2 December - 5 pm Deanery Advent Carol Service at Holy Trinity Cannes followed by refreshments.

Sunday 2 December - Advent Sunday - 10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille (Revd. Stephen Goodwin & Revd. Sue Goodwin.)

Sunday 25 November - 11.00 am Holy Communion at Aix-en-Provence (Revd. Canon David Pickering)

Sunday 25 November - 10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints (Revd. Stephen Goodwin & Revd. Sue Goodwin.)

Saturday 24 November - Christmas Fair from 2 pm till 5 pm Christmas Fair in All Saints' Marseille. This is our major fundraiser of the year, so please support us, either as a volunteer or customer. Artisan stalls, Xmas cards, gifts, deco, raffle, cakes, and mulled wine and mince pies. Venez nombreux !

Sunday 18 November - 2nd Sunday before Advent at 10.00am Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille Revd. Stephen Goodwin & Revd. Sue Goodwin + PCC meeting following service & fellowship.

Sunday 11 November - 11.00 am Holy Communion at Oppède. Revd. John Smith.

Sunday 11 November - Remembrance Sunday at 10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille including the Act of Remembrance at 11am in church. Revd. Stephen Goodwin.

Saturday 10 November - Special Remembrance Ceremony at CWGC Mazargues War Cemetery, Marseille organised by the Souvenir Français at 9.00 am. Revd. Stephen Goodwin in attendance. Everyone welcome.

Sunday 4 November - All Saints Sunday-Patronal Festival at 10.00 am Holy Communion Marseille Revd. Stephen Goodwin & Revd. Sue Goodwin.

Places

Services in Aix are at The Oratory,
34 place des Martyrs de la Résistance,
next to the Cathedral.

Services in Oppède are at the Roman Catholic Church.

Services in Goult are at Eglise Saint Sébastien
rue de la République 84220 Goult.

Contact us for directions - Tel.: +33 (0)4 42 24 07 47