ALL SAINTS'
ANGLICAN CHURCH
MARSEILLE

The Calendar

(January to December 2019)

To Archives

Wednesday, 25th December - 10 am: Christmas Day at All Saints Marseille led by
The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Saturday, 21st December - 3.30 pm: Carol Service at RC Church in Goult.

Sunday, 15th December - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Saturday, 14th December - 4 pm: Christmas Carol Service at All Saints Marseille.
Traditional English and French Carols and Readings, followed by mulled wine and mince pies.
All welcome.

Sunday, 8th December - 10 am: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
10.30 pm: Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith.

Sunday 1st December Advent Sunday - 10 am: Holy Communion All Saints Marseille led by
The Revd Patrick Cassidy/Jane Quarmby.
11 am: Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.
4.30 pm:Advent Carol Service for the Riviera Deanery at St Paul's Monaco.

Saturday 30th November - 2.00 pm to 5.30 pm: Christmas Fair at All Saints Marseille. Clic here to view the flyer

Thursday 28th November - 10 am: Remembrance ceremony at the Mazargues Cemetery, Marseille.

Sunday 24th November – Sunday next before Advent – Christ the King
10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday 17th November – Second Sunday before Advent
10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by the The Revd Jamie Johnston; Preacher – Jane Quarmby.

Sunday 10th November - Remembrance Sunday
- 10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston,
- 11. 00 am Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence
led by Canon David Pickering.

Sunday 3rd November - All Saints
- 10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by The Revd Jamie Johnston,
followed by bring and share lunch.
- 11. 00 am Holy Communion at the Oratoire, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence
led by Canon David Pickering.

Sunday 27nd October – last Sunday after Trinity
10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by the Revd Jamie Johnston.

Sunday 20th October – 18th Sunday after Trinity
10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by the Revd Jamie Johnston.
Chaplaincy Council meeting afterwards.

Sunday 13th October– 17th Sunday after Trinity
10.00 am Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille led by the Revd Jamie Johnston
10.30 am Holy Communion at Sacré Coeur church in Oppède led by the Revd John Smith
with guest preacher Dr Marcus Braybrooke.

Sunday 6th October – 16th Sunday after Trinity - 10.00 Holy Communion led by Revd Jamie Johnston at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 29th September – 15th Sunday after Trinity - 10.00 Holy Communion and licensing of Revd Jamie Johnston at All Saints, Marseille, led by Archdeacon Meurig Williams.

Sunday 22nd September – Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity
- 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.
- 11.00 Holy Communion at the Oratory, Saint Sauveur Cathedral, Aix-en-Provence.

Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd September - Journées européennes du patrimoine.
All Saints open 1 pm to 5 pm Link towards the national website

Sunday 15th September – Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity - 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 8th September – Twelfth Sunday after Trinity
- 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille,
- 10.30 Holy Communion at the RC Church in Oppede.

Sunday 1st September – Eleventh Sunday after Trinity - 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 25th August – Tenth Sunday after Trinity - 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 18th August – Ninth Sunday after Trinity - 10.00 Service of the Word at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 11th August - 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille,
- 10.00 Holy Communion at RC Church, Oppède.

Sunday 4th August – Seventh Sunday after Trinity - 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 28th July – Sixth Sunday after Trinity. 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.
Farewell to the Goodwins.
No Service in Aix: exceptionally, there will be no July service in Aix. Sue and Stephen Goodwin will be leading their final Communion at All Saints, Marseille at 10.00 am. Everyone is warmly invited to join them for this farewell service.

Sunday 21st July - Fifth Sunday after Trinity. 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 14th July – Fourth Sunday after Trinity (Sea Sunday / Fête Nationale / Bastille Day).
10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille,
10.30 Holy Communion at the RC Church in Oppede.

Sunday 7th July – Third Sunday after Trinity. 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 30th June – Second Sunday after Trinity.
10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille (taken by Rev John Smith).
10.30 Ordination of Roxana Telemann at Holy Trinity Anglican Church in Brussels.

Sunday 23rd June - First Sunday after Trinity.
10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille – Roxana's last Sunday with us before her ordination, do come and help send her off full of our love and prayers.
11.00 Holy Communion at the Oratory, Aix-en-Provence RC Cathedral.

Sunday 16th June – Trinity Sunday.
10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille including the baptism of Emmanuel Antwi.

Sunday 9th June – Pentecost / Whit Sunday. 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.
10.30 Morning Service with Holy Communion at Oppede.

Sunday 2nd June - Seventh Sunday of Easter. 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille
followed by Chaplaincy Council Meeting.

Thursday 30th May - Ascension Day - 11.00 for 12.00 Deanery Communion and Bring and Share Picnic with Bishop Robert at Lorgues.

Sunday 26th May – Sixth Sunday of Easter (Rogation Sunday).
10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille
11.00 Holy Communion at the Oratory, Aix-en-Provence RC Cathedral.

Sunday 19th May – Fifth Sunday of Easter. 10.00 Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 12th May - 10.30 Holy Communion at Oppede followed by Chaplaincy Picnic in Oppede at 12.00 at Rev John Smith's home/garden. Bring your own picnic; drinks and ice cream provided. Please let Christopher Morgan know if you are coming as numbers are limited. Email: sansat1938[at]gmail.com

Sunday 12th May – 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 5th May – The third Sunday of Easter. 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 28th April – The Second Sunday of Easter. 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints
(No 11.00: Holy Communion at Aix).

Social event coming up : Saturday 27th April - 6 pm: Concert in All Saints. Concert Trio, Piano, Oboe et Chant. Free entry, donations welcome. Clic here to view the flyer

Sunday 21st April – Easter Day.
10.00: Sung Communion at All Saints, Marseille.
10.30: Holy Communion at The Oratory, Aix-en-Provence Cathedral.
followed by refreshments with the Catholic Church.
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Friday 19th April – Good Friday.
12.00-15.00: The Church in Marseille will be open for quiet reflection and at
14.00-15.00: Meditation on the Objects of the Passion, at All Saints, Marseille.

Thursday 18th April - Maundy Thursday. 7.30 pm Holy Communion of the Last Supper at All Saints, Marseille.

Sunday 14th April – Palm Sunday – the beginning of Holy Week.
10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints.
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Sunday 7th April – The Fifth Sunday of Lent – Passion Sunday.
10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints.
11.30 Annual General Meeting of the Marseille Chaplaincy – Everybody Welcome.

Sunday 31st March – Mothering Sunday – The Fourth Sunday of Lent.
10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 24th March – The Third Sunday of Lent. 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.
11.00: Holy Communion at The Oratory, Aix-en-Provence Cathedral.

Sunday 17th March – The Second Sunday of Lent.
10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.
11.30 PCC Meeting in church.

Sunday 10th March – 1st Sunday of Lent - Electoral Roll Forms in by today please.
10.00: Holy Baptism of Akila Elisabeth Saint-Fleur-Felicin with Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Ash Wednesday 6th March – The beginning of Lent - 19.30 Holy Communion with the Imposition of Ashes at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 3rd March – The Sunday next before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Friday 1st March - At the Église Protestante Unie, 15 rue Grignan, 13006 Marseille - the Marseille Ecumenical Committee Week of Prayer for Christian Unity JOINT ECUMENICAL SERVICE.

Sunday 24th February – 2nd Sunday before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.
11.00: Holy Communion at The Oratory, Aix-en-Provence Cathedral.

Sunday 17th February – 3rd Sunday before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.
11.30: Chaplaincy Council Meeting.

Sunday 10th February –4th Sunday before Lent - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Sunday 3rd February – Candlemas – Presentation of Christ in the Temple - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.

Sunday 27th January - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille. 11.00: Holy Communion at The Oratory, Aix en Provence Cathedral.

*Wednesday 23rd January - 20.00: Groupe Oecuménique Marseille Nord-Est, Eglise Ste-Rose-de-Lima, 105 av de la Rose 13013.

*Monday 21st January - 19.00: Aumônerie des hôpitaux. Que demeure l'amour fraternel Hebrews 13:1. Chapelle de l'Hôpital Européen, 6 rue Désirée Clary 13003 Marseille.
19.30 Veillée de l'ACAT (Action des chrétiens pour l'abolition de la torture ) et de la JMP (Journée Mondiale de Prière), EPU (Eglise protestante unie) de Marseille Sud Est, 8 Bd. Magnan 13009.

Sunday 20th January – 3rd Sunday of Epiphany - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille followed at 11.30 PCC Meeting in church.
*18.00 Célébration Officielle Prière pour l'Unité des Chrétiens, Eglise Notre Dame du Mont, 1 rue de Lodi 13006. Clic here to view the flyer

Saturday 19th January - 19.00: Concert by 'Doubles-Croches' Choir in All Saints Church, Marseille. Free entry, donations welcome. Clic here to view the flyer Clic here to visit their website

*Friday 18th - 20.00: Soirée de Louanges avec l'Eglise Baptiste et le Chemin Neuf, Temple du 102 rue d'Italie, 13006.

Friday 18th – 25th January Week of Prayer for Christian Unity – Prière pour L'Unité des Chrétiens*
Special services for this week are marked with an * . Theme : Justice et Paix S'Embrassent : Chemin d'Unité.

Sunday 13th January – The Baptism of Christ - 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille.
10.30: Holy Communion at Oppede RC church.

Sunday 6th January 2019 – The Feast of Epiphany 10.00: Holy Communion at All Saints Marseille followed by a Bring and Share Lunch.

Places

Services in Aix are at The Oratory,
34 place des Martyrs de la Résistance,
next to the Cathedral.

Services in Oppède are at the Roman Catholic Church.

Services in Goult are at Eglise Saint Sébastien
rue de la République 84220 Goult.

Contact us for directions - Tel.: +33 (0) 7 66 01 71 50